top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiana Villasaldo

Spring Break 2022

During spring break, I spent most of my time volunteering. I went to volunteer at Mary's Kitchen and at The Giving Farm at Westminster High School. At Mary's Kitchen I served food, cleaned, gave out breakfast/lunch, and organized clothes and shoes in order to give out. At The Giving Farm I went strawberry picking, pulled out the plants that weren't necessary, and fed the animals. It was my first time at The Giving Farm and I enjoyed it, the farm is part of the school which used to provide hands-on experience for the students there who are interested in working with animals or in the farm.

Besides volunteering, I went to Corona Del Mar Beach twice and watched the sunset. Also I spent time at home watching a kdrama called "My ID is Gangnam Beauty" and baking. On the weekend, I went to a wedding party with some friends. Lastly, during the spring break I received a letter from San Diego State University informing me that I was admitted into their Educational Opportunity Program, which was great news.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page